Review & Giveaway: YouNeverLose.com

youneverlose.com

YouNeverLose.com is a gift card site with a fun twist. When you purchase gift cards through YouNeverLose.com, you receive an equivalent number of reward points in addition to your gift card. These reward points are then used to bid on penny auctions for other gift cards. If you win an auction, then you get the opportunity to buy the gift card at the winning auction price. The winning auction prices are often significantly lower than the gift card’s face value, so you end up getting a very nice bargain. For example, a $50 Whole Foods gift card recently sold for only $0.01!

I’m a fan of YouNeverLose.com because I enjoy getting rewards for money that I already planned to spend. For example, my plan for the upcoming summer movie season is to pay for all of my movie tickets by using AMC Theatres gift cards purchased through YouNeverLose.com. The shipping is free, so I don’t have to pay anything above the face value of the card, plus I get reward points and the chance to win more gift cards. Even if I don’t win, I’ll have lost nothing by trying. All in all, it’s a good, risk-free strategy to get more bang for my buck.

How to Win Auctions at YouNeverLose.com

youneverlose.comI should warn readers that the auction system at YouNeverLose.com is a bit different from what you may be used to at eBay. The most notable difference is that the auction time increases by 20 seconds each time a bid is made. The result is that bidding can get extremely competitive as the auction winds down. You’ll often see one or more users place their bids in the last ten seconds of the auction. When I first tried my hand at the auctions, the bidding went on for over 20 minutes before there was finally a winner.

Indeed, the “place a bid and ignore it” strategy that occasionally works on eBay isn’t going to work here. You’ll need keep a watchful eye on the auctions you’re interested in, and develop fast reflexes for hitting that Play to Win button. YouNeverLose.com has a few tips for beginners that I recommend you read before bidding away your points. Thankfully, most of the auctions are timed to end during the US’s afternoon and primetime hours, so don’t need to camp out at the computer until 5 AM hoping to win that one auction; a wise decision on YouNeverLose.com’s part.

YouNeverLose.com Free Coupon Code

Want some free YouNeverLose.com points? You can receive 5 bonus reward points each month by opting into their weekly survey. This option is available when you first register.

YouNeverLose.com has also generously provided a free coupon code for 10 bonus reward points when you register and purchase your first gift card. The coupon code is LAUNCH10. You can apply it to your account by going to “My Account” on the menu bar, and then clicking “Coupons” in the sidebar.

Giveaway: 25 YouNeverLose.com Reward Points + $25 AMC Theatres Gift Card

YouNeverLose.com is giving away 25 reward points and a $25 AMC Theatres gift card to one lucky reader.

Enter your information into the Rafflecopter for a chance to win. The winner will be contacted by email. Winner must respond within 48 hours of receiving the email or a new winner will be chosen. The giveaway ends on 12:01 AM EST, March 5th. US readers only.


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received 25 YouNeverLose.com reward points, plus a $25 AMC Theatres gift card for this review and giveaway. The words and opinions expressed in this review are my own.

100 Responses to Review & Giveaway: YouNeverLose.com
  1. Ashley H.
    February 20, 2012 | 5:31 pm

    I’d like the Target gc.
    Ashley H.’s latest blog post: Groupon: $50 to Mixbook for only $15!My Profile

  2. Katy
    February 21, 2012 | 7:18 am

    I would like the target card

  3. Carol
    February 21, 2012 | 10:45 am

    The Starbucks card

  4. April Brenay
    February 21, 2012 | 11:55 am

    $25 Target Card!

  5. Margaret Smith
    February 21, 2012 | 12:43 pm

    I’d love the walmart gift card

  6. Michelle Levine
    February 21, 2012 | 1:14 pm

    I would like to win an amazon gift card

  7. Thomas F
    February 21, 2012 | 1:44 pm

    I like the $50 Whole Foods Gift Card.

  8. Susan Smith
    February 21, 2012 | 2:21 pm

    I’d get the Walmart GC

  9. Adrienne gordon
    February 21, 2012 | 2:34 pm

    Starbucks!

  10. Sara Kelly
    February 21, 2012 | 2:46 pm

    I would LOVE a gift certificate to Target! This website is such a good idea!

  11. Mary A
    February 21, 2012 | 3:15 pm

    Whole Foods.
    Interesting site, new to me, thanks!

  12. Theresa Shafer
    February 21, 2012 | 3:22 pm

    Whole Foods

    tes 1283 yahoo

  13. Jaque R.
    February 21, 2012 | 6:45 pm

    Target would be the GC I would choose. :-) Thank you.

  14. Sarah
    February 21, 2012 | 7:42 pm

    I want the $50 to walmart!

  15. kristin D
    February 21, 2012 | 7:52 pm

    Amazon or Target
    kristin D’s latest blog post: Crowdtap ~ 2 FREE Old Navy Dresses!!My Profile

  16. Jo-Ann Brightman
    February 21, 2012 | 7:52 pm

    I like them all ,perhaps the amazon

  17. Leland Dantzler
    February 21, 2012 | 8:13 pm

    Amazon would be amazing!

  18. Kathy Wegs
    February 21, 2012 | 8:15 pm

    MASTERCARD Card

  19. Amazing giveaway!!! « lelandsweepstakes
    February 21, 2012 | 8:17 pm

    [...] Go here! Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. [...]

  20. Lesley F
    February 21, 2012 | 8:30 pm

    The Target GC would be great!

  21. jacqueline
    February 21, 2012 | 9:19 pm

    walmart or amazon would be great! jmmccarr@gmail.com

  22. Maija M
    February 21, 2012 | 10:44 pm

    I want to win a Target GC!

  23. Elena
    February 21, 2012 | 10:46 pm

    Target Gift Card

  24. Laura Workman
    February 21, 2012 | 11:10 pm

    I’d like to win the Whole Foods gift card. Thanks for the giveaway!

  25. Jessie C.
    February 21, 2012 | 11:21 pm

    I ‘d like Target gift card

  26. Mary Michaud
    February 22, 2012 | 2:06 am

    starbucks

  27. DARLA KIDDER
    February 22, 2012 | 2:45 am

    I would like the $50 Amazon gift card please.

  28. Sylvia Ortiz
    February 22, 2012 | 3:59 am

    I would like to win an Amazon GC.

  29. Michelle Fosnaugh
    February 22, 2012 | 5:07 am

    Starbucks!

  30. Lisa Davis
    February 22, 2012 | 6:24 am

    target

  31. Lauren Garrett
    February 22, 2012 | 10:52 am

    TARGET! Love that place

  32. shirley fin
    February 22, 2012 | 11:59 am

    target

  33. Rita @ Healthy Mom, Sexy Wife
    February 22, 2012 | 12:17 pm

    The Mastercard would be nice since I could use it anywhere.

  34. Kyl Neusch
    February 22, 2012 | 12:50 pm

    target!

  35. sandra
    February 22, 2012 | 1:10 pm

    i’d want the amazon gift card

  36. Mary Calabrese
    February 22, 2012 | 1:42 pm

    i’d like the target card.

  37. Lauren
    February 22, 2012 | 2:00 pm

    I would love Target or Amazon!!

  38. Jen Whitten
    February 22, 2012 | 2:43 pm

    The Amazon gift card to go towards a Kindle!

  39. Norma
    February 22, 2012 | 3:21 pm

    I want the AMC Theatres gift card

  40. Monique Rizzo
    February 22, 2012 | 4:11 pm

    Id love Amazon.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  41. Kelly D
    February 22, 2012 | 5:17 pm

    I like the $25 Target GC

  42. Amanda Hoffman
    February 22, 2012 | 6:55 pm

    amazon

  43. Barbara Montag
    February 22, 2012 | 7:25 pm

    I like Walmart – thank you.

  44. Sammi
    February 22, 2012 | 7:58 pm

    Amazon – I shop there constantly!

  45. Jenn
    February 22, 2012 | 10:21 pm

    I would like to win the Target card!

    Thanks!
    Jenn from How to Make a Bow
    learnquilling@gmail.com

  46. Rebecca Graham
    February 22, 2012 | 10:23 pm

    I would pick the $50 Amazon gift card.

  47. Tamira Graham
    February 23, 2012 | 4:36 am

    I’d get the Walmart GC =]

  48. Glenna Faccenetti
    February 23, 2012 | 7:30 am

    The $50 mastercard would be great.

  49. Mary Casper
    February 23, 2012 | 9:07 am

    would love to win the amazon gift card

  50. Rachel W.
    February 23, 2012 | 3:40 pm

    A Mastercard gift card would be great- thanks for the giveaway!

    Rachelhwallen@gmail.com

  51. Jessica Sheffield
    February 23, 2012 | 5:33 pm

    Target!!!

  52. Ashley
    February 23, 2012 | 6:27 pm

    $50 Amazon gift card

  53. Sandy
    February 23, 2012 | 6:52 pm

    I would like the Amazon card.

  54. jessica edwards
    February 23, 2012 | 7:39 pm

    walmart

  55. Tiffany Vanick
    February 23, 2012 | 7:58 pm

    I would like the walmart card

  56. Megan
    February 23, 2012 | 8:21 pm

    I want the $50 Mastercard Gift Card

  57. lindsay
    February 23, 2012 | 8:39 pm

    i’d like to win the mastercard gift card

  58. Stacey B
    February 23, 2012 | 10:22 pm

    I”d love to have any of the MasterCard gift cards

  59. Tara
    February 24, 2012 | 12:37 am

    $50 Mastercard

  60. Sappho
    February 24, 2012 | 12:42 am

    I’d want the Whole Foods GC
    Sappho’s latest blog post: Clipix: The Online ClipboardMy Profile

  61. Candice
    February 24, 2012 | 1:23 am

    I HEART Tarjeeet! Target. I would deff. get a target gift card lol

  62. Heather S
    February 24, 2012 | 1:50 am

    The walmart GC

  63. Ron L.
    February 24, 2012 | 3:18 pm

    Amazon gc

  64. Erika P.
    February 24, 2012 | 3:57 pm

    I’d like to win the Mastercard gift card.

  65. Laura of Harvest Lane
    February 25, 2012 | 9:49 pm

    Wal-mart
    Laura of Harvest Lane’s latest blog post: Experience Miami Worship with Miami Vineyard Live CD. Giveaway!My Profile

  66. Janna Johnson
    February 26, 2012 | 12:40 am

    mastercard gift cards
    Fab giveaway! thanks again! Janna Johnson
    jannajanna@hotmail.com
    janna @ feedyourpig on gfc
    Janna Johnson’s latest blog post: Look what I won!!My Profile

  67. aubrey
    February 26, 2012 | 5:00 pm

    walmart!

  68. Jeryl M.
    February 26, 2012 | 5:18 pm

    I’d like to win a mastercard gift card.
    Jeryl M.’s latest blog post: BloggingMy Profile

  69. Dee
    February 27, 2012 | 1:28 am

    I’d love the target card :)

  70. heather eg kaufman
    February 29, 2012 | 5:29 am

    Amazon

  71. Beth
    February 29, 2012 | 9:17 pm

    Amazon or Whole Foods

  72. Marilyn
    March 1, 2012 | 12:32 am

    I would like the Exxon Mobil card

  73. Nancy
    March 1, 2012 | 12:01 pm

    I’d like the $50 Mastercard!

  74. Sharon
    March 2, 2012 | 10:25 pm

    $25 Target gift card

  75. Erica C.
    March 3, 2012 | 12:51 am

    Target or Amazon card for me!

  76. Brandy
    March 3, 2012 | 2:21 am

    Either the mobile or Target gift card would be greatly used here lol.

  77. ferriz
    March 3, 2012 | 5:53 am

    id love the trader joes one!

    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  78. Maria Balmeo
    March 3, 2012 | 7:10 am

    Id like the $50 ExxonMobil Gas Gift Card

    Thanks,
    riadeliza823(at)ymail(dot)com

  79. Amber Carter
    March 3, 2012 | 2:46 pm

    I would like the mastercard gift card

  80. Robin
    March 3, 2012 | 3:31 pm

    It has to be the Walmart GC

  81. Autsin Baroudi
    March 3, 2012 | 4:43 pm

    I’d pick the $50 Amazon gift card.

  82. Hofken
    March 3, 2012 | 8:51 pm

    I would like to win the Amazon card

    Cynthia.Richardson@azbar.org

  83. Ellie W
    March 3, 2012 | 8:52 pm

    I’d most like a Walmart card.

  84. Deb Smith
    March 3, 2012 | 8:59 pm

    I love Amazon cards.

  85. April V.
    March 3, 2012 | 9:02 pm

    MasterCard!

  86. tamar
    March 3, 2012 | 10:56 pm

    $50 amazon gift card
    tam s.

  87. clynsg
    March 4, 2012 | 7:50 am

    Amazon

  88. misty sunrise
    March 4, 2012 | 8:21 am

    I like Amazon cards

    itsjustme62613 at gmail.com

  89. loni
    March 4, 2012 | 2:39 pm

    I like the $25 Apple Gift Card

    trippyjanet at gmail dot com

  90. angie lilly aka tofu fairy on fb
    March 4, 2012 | 3:12 pm

    $25 Mastercard Gift Card or $25 Whole Foods Gift Card would both be awesome!
    angie lilly aka tofu fairy on fb’s latest blog post: frosty black berryMy Profile

  91. dawn
    March 4, 2012 | 3:46 pm

    The mastercard
    mightynaynay(at)cs.com

  92. Jennifer C
    March 4, 2012 | 5:01 pm

    $50 Mastercard

  93. meredith
    March 4, 2012 | 8:59 pm

    trader joes

  94. Andrea Waters
    March 4, 2012 | 9:22 pm

    Any of the mastercards would be great
    Andrea Waters’s latest blog post: FREEBIE FRIDAYMy Profile

  95. Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    March 4, 2012 | 9:25 pm

    $50 Trader Joe’s Gift Card
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  96. Harold D
    March 4, 2012 | 11:24 pm

    Gift card to Amazon!

  97. Jimmy
    March 4, 2012 | 11:27 pm

    I like the Target gift card

  98. Mallory Nichols
    March 4, 2012 | 11:49 pm

    I would like to win the $50 Amazon gift card

  99. Sushi Vegas
    March 16, 2012 | 6:10 am

    To ensure I never lose in this, I will go for a target gift card1 I also want to win!!!! I am positive I will!!

  100. Pam
    May 25, 2012 | 5:45 pm

    This is better than most penny auction sites that give you nothing if you don’t win However, I think quibids is better. They have buy now so if you spend $25.00 on bids and you spend that trying to win a $25.00 Wal-Mart card but don’t win that $25.00 goes toward buying the Wal-Mart card. You get a card that you want not a card from only a few places…these less desireable cards can generally be purchased at a discounted rate at many discount gift card sites. I can buy a $25.00 AMC card for $21.00 on cardpool (and get 42 swagbucks) why pay $25.00 on youneverlose.com. On quibid’s buynow feature i bid on Wal-Mart cards and purchase if I don’t win. Gift card sites only discount Wal-Mart cards 2% so it’s worth trying to purchase at a discount. If you’ve never played penny auctions beware…it’s hard to win. I did sign up and bought a $25.00 Sears card because swagbucks gives you 510 swagbucks – 10 for signing up and 500 when you purchase a card. That is worth more than a $5.00 Amazon card so i got a $25.00 Sears card and a $5.00 Amazon card (swagbucks) plus 60 extra swagbucks.

Leave a Reply

Wanting to leave an <em>phasis on your comment?

CommentLuv badge